Boat rentals are available from 9 am to 5 pm Mid June through Labor Day Weekend. Weekly rentals are also available. Reservations Recommended. All boats require a security deposit and are equipped with the required Safety equipment and Lake Chart. The Renter is responsible for the fuel they use.
Boat rentals are available from 9 am to 5 pm Mid June through Labor Day Weekend. Weekly rentals are also available. Reservations are recommended.
- You must have a NH Boating Safety Certificate, or a NASBLA approved boaters license from another state, to operate a boat with an engine larger than 25HP. If you do not have a license, we can grant you a 14 day temporary license if you pass an online test at our location on or before the day of your reservation We recommend that you allow 1-2 hours to study the NH Boater's Guide (link provided in your confirmation email) prior to taking the test. There is a $20 fee to take the test, pass or fail. If you do fail, you must wait 24 hours before trying again.
- Please arrive for your rental at least 45 minutes prior to the scheduled departure time to take the temporary license test, if necessary. Rental times cannot be extended due to late arrivals.
- Boat renters must be at least 21 years old.
- A security deposit of $500 per vessel will be required on the day of the rental and must be placed on a major credit card in the Renter's name.
- Open flames, grill, or cooking equipment of any type is prohibited on all rental boats.
- Each rental boat leaves the dock with a full tank of fuel. Once the boat is returned and refueled the renter is responsible for the amount of fuel consumed during the rental time.
- Any cancellation made more than 30 days before the reservation date will result in a full refund.
- Any cancellation made less than 30 days before the reservation date will result in a forfeit of the total reservation amount.
- Pets may result in additional charges (call for further info).
- A late fee of $50.00 per half hour will be assessed for any boat returned after 5:00PM on the date the boat is due for return.
- A physical damage waiver is available for a fee and limits a renter's liability to $1,000, subject to the terms and conditions contained in such damage waiver document.
- We guarantee the boat, not the weather.
MANDATORY SAFE BOATING EDUCATION:
New Hampshire has a mandatory boating education law. Everyone 16 years of age and older who operates a motorboat over 25 horsepower on New Hampshire waters must have a boating education certificate. New Hampshire accepts the following boating
A certificate issued by another State agency and NASBLA approved.
A certificate issued by the US Power Squadron.
A certificate issued by the US Coast Guard Auxiliary.
An unexpired commercial license issued by the US Coast Guard.
An unexpired commercial license issued by the State of New Hampshire.
Under the provisions of New Hampshire RSA 270-D:14, a "14 Day Temporary Certificate" option will be made available whereby a boater who takes the test and passes it will be issued a boating safety certificate valid only in the State of New Hampshire and for only 14 days. In addition to the 14 Day Temporary Certificate, there are other more permanent options available that are NASBLA (National Association of State Boating Law Administrators) approved and recognized all over the country.
The 14-Day Temporary Certificate is only a short-term solution for your boating certification and it can only be used once. Individuals must be a minimum of 16 years of age to take the test and must get at least 80% to pass the test. If the individual fails, he or she will have the option to take another test at another date or elect to pursue one of the other options for certification. Individuals must provide picture identification at the time of the test.